Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 183

    It’s wine o’clock!

    October 30, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    I arrived at the winery yesterday after a bit of a long journey to find out the owners weren’t even there and that there isn’t a lot of work to do at this time of year - great!

    I must say, the place is stunning and a lot warmer than the ranch! Haha! There is a volunteer house with a big living room and kitchen which is nice, and even a resident kitten called Bruno.

    I really hope I will have some time in the winery to learn more about the production of wine..but it sounds like we at least get to drink free wine every evening 👍🏼

    Last night the 2 other volunteers went to a trivia night in the town of Osoyoos (the winery is about 20 minutes away), so I joined them which was nice.

    I will give this place a chance, but the people at the ranch already said I would be welcome back if things don’t work out here.
    Read more