Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Departing Lagos

    March 21, 2019 in Nigeria ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Woke up at 6am, had my bath, called a Taxify cab (NGN 1,300) and left the hotel at 7:50am arriving Murtala Mohammed International Airport at 8:03am. Check in was quick and smooth, no queue within 15mins I was done, another 15mins I was through Immigration and at the departure hall. Stopped over at KFC for breakfast (NGN 1,900)

    Called Mama to tell her I was travelling out. She complained that the carpenter working on the BQ was delaying the work and she wasn't happy with him. Later called my temporary security man to reinforce the instructions earlier given to him. Hopefully I will meet my house same as I left it when I return. My security man is on holiday and should have returned yesterday but he is fond of extending his breaks.

    Boarded 1st leg of Asky flight to Lome, Togo at 10:25am. Small confusion at the plane entrance with a passenger in a wheel chair challenging the ground crew who threatened to call the police.
    Read more