Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Optician et al

    August 9, 2019 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ⛅ 42 °C

    Started the day off with a visit to the optician to change my glasses and Imaobong's as usual this is very expensive in Dubai and I wonder why? The vetifocus lense which makes the lense thinner than normal is difficult to get in Nigeria as such I have very little options. Sadly I watched as a lot of money left my pocket. Good thing is that the eye test is here is better than what is obtainable back home.

    After which we spent a lot of time in Splash shopping. I was able to get a lot of buy 3 for the price of 2 offers for my shirt and t-shirts while the girls got a few tops. From splash we had a late lunch at KFC before heading off to Dubai mall using the metro to continue shopping at bath & bodyworks and payless shoes, leaving the mall at about 9pm
    Read more