Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    The Genesis of an African Odyssey

    November 1, 2017 in Nigeria ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    I had just gone through a major life changing experience and needed to de-stress, what better way to do this than to relax on a beach over a long weekend. I had heard of the lovely beach in Gambia from colleagues who visited some time back. Gambia is well known as a tourist destination in Africa. Being part of ECOWAS also meant I could visit without going through the cumbersome visa application process, so why not? Immediately I started my research and in less than 2 weeks I had flight, accommodation and tour of Banjul booked.

    With no Nigerian airline flying direct from Lagos to Banjul at the time, I had to book Fly Mid Africa, an airline based in Banjul, Gambia.

    First leg of the journey was on board an Airpeace flight from Port Harcourt to Lagos on the 1st of Nov 2017 at about 6:00 PM. Spent the night at CitiHeight hotel Ikeja, Lagos.
    Read more