Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Transiting through Frankfurt, Germany

    November 14, 2019 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Flight left Abuja late at 9:05 pm. Suprisingly they had Jollof rice on board, nice touch by Lufthansa incorporating a Nigerian meal in their menu. Seat was quite tight, scanned through tgeir movie selection, apparently I have watched all the new movies they have under Sci-fi and Action which are my preferred genre so I tuned to the flight channel tracking our movement across North africa across the Mediterranean and into Europe. A few mild bumps along the way. Slept a bit. Finally landed in Frankfurt at 5:10am. It took over 10mins for the plane to get to our disembarking gate.

    The boarding gate for my connecting flight was far away, had to take the sky train. In total spent over 30mins getting to the boarding gate.

    This is my second time in Frankfurt Airport and also 2nd flight on Lufthansa. 1st time was in 1996 and I was enroute to the Netherlands for a meeting.

    Waiting time about 4hrs before connecting with Air Canada.

    Boarding commenced at 9am according to zones staring with Zone 1. I boarded with zone 3s.
    Read more