Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    CN Tower

    November 21, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 5 °C

    First stop today is the no 1 landmark in Toronto, the CN Tower.

    I tried to purchase a combo ticket covering CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium through the CN Tower site but it rejected my GTB card even though I was debited (oyibo 419). So I chatted with GTB support and they requested I send evidence for them to investigate and return my money which I did fingers crossed. I complained to the cashier at CN Tower and he said I should try buying the combo ticket through Ripley's site as their site was less sensitive to foreign cards.

    The CN Tower is a 553.3 m-high concrete communications and observation tower located in Downtown Toronto. It was completed in 1976.

    From the indoor observation deck of the tower located at 346m/1,136ft you get a bird's eye view of most of Toronto. Being the tallest building there are no objects around it to obstruct your view. Unfortunately I went up the tower on a misty Morning.

    An interesting feature of the tower is the Outdoor Observation Terrace at 342m/1,122ft which has a glass floor you can stand on and look down while imagining what would happen if the glass breaks.
    Read more