Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    1st Morning in Philadelphia

    December 21, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Eventually arrived Philadelphia around 4:30pm. Got a Bolt XL from the airport to our rented apartment. Apartment is lovely just like the pictures we viewed online. It is located in a busy part of Philly.

    Enobong forgot her back pack in the taxi that brought us down from the airport. I contacted him and he confirmed the bag and wanted us to pay $50 to get it back, bloody pirate trying to shaft us. I negotiated $20. Had to withdraw $40 from an ATM at Walmart to pay him. Unfortunately he didn't have a $10 change to give me so I ended up giving him $20.

    Got Enobong's laptop at BestBuy, theshop assistant sold us the wrong laptop and instead of computing and refunding the difference for the correct laptop he refunded the entire money which will now takes weeks to get back into my Card account, I was so mad at him cause I had explained how to handle it, but he was in a hurry to complete the transaction and didn't listen to me. Now I am not sure of getting the money back before returning to Nigeria

    Bought a T-Mobile phone line along with a few miscellaneous items
    Read more