Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Exploring Guayaquil

    August 6, 2021 in Ecuador ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Guayaquil was surprisingly accommodating to us in terms of temperature & humidity - I even found it more appealing than the sometimes rainy weather in Cuenca at this point of the season. Walking the sea strip Malecon in sunshine and with ice cream was really nice 😎!

    We also checked out the famous Iguana park, where lots of iguanas walk around and are very friendly to all visitors - I guess I made a new friend 😉.

    As I have visited already Santa Ana hill during my last visit in Guayaquil so I went this time with local friends to Urdesa for having drinks and some dinner. This area seems with more locals populated and you have a wide range of food and drink selections there. Recommendable! Next time I wanna take the cable car to ride over to Duran to get a different perspective of the city!

    Guayaquil offers all kinds of shopping, business and nightlife amenities, but I think for living there I would find it too stressful and noisy. Let’s see what other places the coast can offer!

    Stay: Grand Hotel Guayaquil - surely not cheap (around 70 USD a night for a single room), but real five star breakfast included 😋, nice rooms and very secure.
    Read more