Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Roma......... Day 2

    September 24, 2017 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Easy day wandering around in Rome of the normal people which I posted on Facebook so I won't say much about that apart from it's just a normal City dirty noisy full stop however. We went in for a little walk around Old Rome so much to see so much beauty so much history. I am extremely tired the Pantheon was unbelievably beautiful and I was surprised to the the architecture looks so new full stop the tour guide said it was because it was designed properly in the first place which makes a lot of sense I was fascinated. Then we had an optional walk up a hill and which I cannot remember the name of and over that hill I saw the Roman forum to May it has been the highlight of the trip to Rome and as I mentioned in Facebook brings memories back on my mother on her deathbed not being able to travel. Some of the last words are said to her when she was competent was there hours said she couldn't travel she said she had her books. If my mother can only see what I I've seen todayRead more