Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Back

    October 12, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Woke up and runs into a great day. On a hunch after visiting this whispering gallery I rang the mother was supposed to pick me up and take me to the airport which they knew nothing about. Decided to Uber it but however I wasted a whole day procrastinating and hanging around at Heathrow which wasn't bad I might head but I was much more happy once I got to the airport. Trip from airport to Hong Kong I didn't sleep very well that I arrived pretty well mid afternoon. Walked around went through Kowloon Park it was weird like something at a Dragon Ball Z. They're animated critters all over the place was going to go Walkabout about 8:30 but fell into a hole when I went back into my room was unconscious till 10 the next morning. Decided to tackle their system of subways over there which was very easy ended up going out to the chairlift and big Buddha was warm. Enjoy the ride until I realise it was a monsoon coming and I was a bit concerned that I was going to get rock and roll on the chair almost chickened out. Decided to harden the f****** and took the trip to back to the town whose name I can't remember right now discovered they're cheap shopping. Went Berserk bought tons got the train back into the centre of Hong Kong at the island. Decided to go to the peak so I took a bus which was actually a bus it went around the pig but I still got a good view. By the time I got back to the centre of town was a bit late to try again so I went back to the YMCA and had dinner. Met up with some older people and talked them to death on the way out to the airport as soon as I got to sit in a plane I was unconscious I slept very well on the plane looking forward to coming home which I did. Not eventful trip on the way home accepted to explain some French people that I swap seats with them and if I died they made me come up with them they didn't quite understand or didn't want to understand but anyway we got through. In good spirits when I got home although tired. The problem I have right at the moment is getting used to normality again. I'm getting there. The other thing is I guess there's no point of reference for people that I'm going to discuss all the stuff I'm up with that I've done. We have to wait till Cris or Sue or one of those guys to debrief because people are just give you a blank looks and I can understand and I've seen so much and the over this trip. Signing off now on the whole very enjoyable and memorable and I don't know what to say now except I'm looking forward to the next one.Read more