Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Breakfast

    October 7, 2019 in England ⋅ 🌧 11 °C

    Well, we asked for an early morning call. The phone didn't ring but the light flashed! Fortunately, we were already awake! First disaster averted.
    Washed, packed up and my suitcase handle decided not to extend, so I ended up dragging it to the lifts and out of the hotel. At least there were luggage trolleys outside, phew. Disaster number 2 averted.
    Straight through to the check in desk and then to security, where I must have set off every thing going! Forgot my spare inhaler and left that on my bag, had to go through the stand up scanner AND then had to be frisked (no shoes on, jewellery in my bag!!). Then, my coat got caught in the scanner and had to go back through. Finally, in the departure lounge and we spy Burger King.
    We found the automated order and placed our order, for the print out to be out of paper. Stu went and got our order only to find that my burger hadn't been ordered!
    Think I'll stay at home!!!!
    Read more