Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 5 (Mon)- Class & Waterfalls

    June 19, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    After our back-to-back day yesterday, we had a more relaxing day today! I woke up at 5am and couldn’t go back to sleep because my brain was excited to process what we learned in our coaching session yesterday. My roommate Jenn and I decided to go sit on the top floor where there is a daybed and watch the sunrise as we did our “homework”. It was the perfect way to start the day.

    At 8am we had a delicious breakfast buffet and I got to have a one-on-one session with Em (my business coach) to process my “flywheel”. The flywheel is a tool for understanding your sales generation, identifying what’s pushes the business forward and where the bottlenecks are. It was so helpful to share with her my thoughts and hear her feedback. We then got to listen to her coach other team members through it- one who is a boutique owner and another who is a bookkeeper. It’s really interesting learning from people in very different businesses than my own, yet we still share so much in common.

    Then we headed out for our excursion- a gorgeous waterfall! It was freezing cold but we all just went for it. We had a blast swimming and documenting 😂 It’s a very joyful group of women who love to cheer one another on and laugh, a LOT!

    We headed back to the resort and got an hour of pool time (see the water slide video) and then enjoyed a delicious lunch. We are eating so healthfully here- mostly vegetarian!

    Included in our program was a massage at the spa, we are being spoiled rotten! It was a 90 min deep tissue with a tiny woman named Mini yet despite her size, it was one of the best deep tissue massages of my life! Did I book another one for Friday because they are so darn affordable… why yes I did 😂🙏🏽 Although normally during a massage I enjoy turning my brain completely off, all sorts of business ideas were flowing from my one-on-one this morning and I left excited to write it all down. I headed to the lounge furniture by the pool to document and enjoy the sunset before dinner. I ordered a chai latte for the extra boost I needed! We ended the day with another phenomenal meal (and a fruity mocktail) and encouraging conversation around the dinner table.
    Read more