Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Shopping ️at Venus Fort

    November 13, 2019 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    ⚜️ Odaiba Venus Fort ⚜️

    I didn't recognise it until I had returned back home and was watching ReLife, but Venus Fort is a very well known shopping centre - one that I had seen many times before, as it is often referenced in anime.

    There were many things to explore and I wish I had longer to do so. I really enjoyed viewing the Toyota History Garage. Though when walking through I couldn't help but think of my late Grandpop. I can imagine how much he would've loved and appreciated this museum. I wished I could've shared it in some way, other than my thoughts.
    On a lighter note, seeing the DeLorean was a particular highlight, I stopped to fangirl over it several times...

    The architecture and decorations of Venus Fort overall gave me plenty of sights to marvel at. It was hard to move on from each view, as all I wanted to do was sit and admire the decor.

    The sheer volume of manga that lined the walls of stores was astounding. Of course, I knew I was in Japan and there wer eplaces like this.. But seeing it in person is another thing. The fact I couldn't capture the height of the bookcase was amusing to me, and I felt reflected how my eyes felt when taking the sight in, in person.

    Lastly, the Ghibli store had me very excited and giddy. The entrance way itself had me stopping in my tracks to admire it. There were so many things to choose from and to be indecisive over haha :)
    I managed to have some self restraint and only purchase two items though. A Totoro picture frame and a 3D theatre art from Spirited Away. I'm so happy with my purchases, and I can't wait to display them in my room. 🎊
    Read more