Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 32–34

    Santa Marta

    16 Desember 2023, Kolombia ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    My first stay in Santa Marta was rather short. I arrived on Saturday night but unfortunately couldn’t go out anymore since it was a bit too late. On Sunday most of the museums were closed and there were no free tours around the city so I just walked around the historical centre. The historical centre is quite safe but you should not really move out of it since it can get a bit dangerous on the streets then. Fortunately I passed by a very nice market at the parque de los novios and got to know people from an indigenous community from the Colombian Amazonas at their stand. Since I got along with them so well they made me this non-permanent tattoo on my arm for which they use the colour of a fruit growing in the Amazonas. On Monday I did a free tour then, we had a very delicious fruit juice made from lulo and oranges for only 6.000 pesos (around 1,30€) and learned about local sayings and history of course:)
    That was it for now in Santa Marta but I’ll be back for Christmas at the end of the week and will probably get to know the party culture then…
    Baca selengkapnya