Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36–37

    Tayrona national park

    December 20, 2023 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    After a long day at the beach we’ve moved to a hostel called the Journey Hostel which is close to the Tayrona National Park. At the hostel we met another friend of the French girl and spent the evening having dinner and beautifully decorating Christmas cookies. The next day we then entered the park in the morning and hiked through the park until the main beach, passing by amazing landscapes and a great bakery which sells very delicious chocolate buns! Since I had the over-motivated plan to go to Minca, a small town in the mountains near Santa Marta, the same day, I went back a bit earlier than my new friends and almost ran through the park😬More about this stressful journey in the post about Minca then;)
    You could also stay one night or several nights in the park and get to know the park a bit better which is a very nice option I think but unfortunately my days in Colombia slowly come to an end I still want to see some other place and then there is Christmas happening so it was not doable this time.
    Read more