Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44–49

    Lima

    December 28, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    First time changing countries!! And I almost didn‘t make it since I was late at the airport in Cartagena and on top couldn’t show an onward flight or bus ticket which would have proven that I would have left Perú within 90 days;)) Gladly there is some backpacker tricks how to bypass this problem and they eventually took me on the flight! The first day in Lima was great! I went to a huge supermarket and was so happy about all the fresh vegetables and fruits I found (not knowing that they will cause some trouble in the end) and did a free walking tour through the Barranco district afterwards.
    In Lima there is mainly two districts where tourists can safely stay and move around, Barranco and Miraflores, I stayed in the latter, and these are nice to see and walk around as well. Sadly I couldn’t see much more since I got some sort of food poising and just laid in bed in the hostel for a few days, including new year’s eve:/ Still, people at the hostel were nice and a friend of mine I made in Colombia came by to chat and have some food (which wasn’t appreciated by my stomach though:)). Better times are ahead in Perú!
    Read more