Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    To Kaohsiung

    September 29, 2023 in Taiwan ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Morning in Taipei, decided to head to cable cars with Ava from the hostel as missed out yesterday... pretty cool, nice views, shame I didn't have time to stop off to explore a bit...

    Got my transport geek on getting on the HSR to Kaohsiung - 96 minutes pretty much covering the whole island! Where i was met by my buddy - so good to see him, it has been a few years now... and even longer for the family

    To stay awake (only had 2ish hours sleep last night) Hsieh showed me around some of the markets close by - very colourful and really good vibes... Will come back here!
    Tried 'smelly tofu' - possibly one of the most rancid things I have ever eaten... closest thing I can describe it to was deep fried inca trek socks - blister gunk and all 🤢 but Hsieh was a fan - strange one him!
    Read more