Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    I made it to Sant Cruz!

    June 30, 2022 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    After what felt like an age on a boat this morning but was in reality only a few hours, I reached my second stop in the Galapagos, Isla Sant Cruz. I'll try to describe the boat journey to you and then I'd like to forget all about it. A tiny water taxi takes you to the ferry. This ferry is also small and we are in the middle of the Pacific so you can imagine how it went. I didn't get many videos when we got into the middle of the ocean and the waves were really bad as I was otherwise engaged (despite wearing sickness bands and taking cyclizine) so you'll have to trust me on how choppy it was. After two hours I arrived and walked the short distance to my new hotel, along the way I saw a group of women preparing the days catch, surrounded by pelicans. I've also added some photos of my accomodation here (complete with hair dressing station!) as it's so pretty and happily this place has breakfast included. Speaking of which, I need to refuel after that journey...Read more