Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Im Bus

    April 20, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 7 °C

    -english version below-

    An der Raststätte habe ich mit einer weiblich gelesenen Person gesprochen, die mir einen Tipp zu einer Hostel App namens Hostelo gegeben hat. Nach kurzer Recherche und Abwägung habe ich mich für die erste Zeit im Hostel für drei Nächte im Zweibettzimmer eingebucht, voraussichtlich kostet das 36$ pro Nacht.
    Mir ist in den Sinn gekommen, dass ich nach Fairteilern/foodpantrys googeln könnte. Das Ergebnis war eine ganze Liste an Fairteilern und Lebensmittelausgabestellen.
    Das hat mich an eine Person in Bielefeld erinnert, die trotz guten Einkommens versucht, geldfrei zu leben und den Rest spendet. So weit ist es bei mir noch nicht aber ich werde versuchen, mit wenig Ausgaben über die Runden zu kommen. Das Bier ist nämlich leider gar nicht so günstig hier 😅
    Hab jetzt einen Weg gefunden, es mir im Bus gemütlich zu machen.
    In Melbourne erwarten mich 9 Grad Celsius 🥶

    .
    .

    During a bus stop I talked to a female-read person who gave me a tip about a hostel app called Hostelo.
    After a short research and consideration I booked myself in for a hostel, the very first in my life. It’s gonna be for three nights in a twin room, expected cost: 36$ per night.

    Then it came to me, that I could google for foodpantrys in Melbourne, as they were pretty common in Sydney. The result was a whole list of fair distributors and food dispensers.
    This reminded me and I had a quick thought of a person in Bielefeld who, despite having a good income, tries to live without using money for day-to-day living and donates the rest. Larger donations are still not in my income range, I only try to make my 30 day travel on a budget. Beer is expensive 😣😅

    Update on the comfort for sleeping: I've now found a way to make myself cozy when having two seats available.

    It’s gonna be cold in Melbourne ..9 degrees Celsius 🥶
    Read more