Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Wow, that was kind!

    May 20, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    As I ploughed up an incredibly steep straight road in the full midday sun with trucks and cars driving past, I had completely switched to Auto pilot and was oblivious to everything around me. Suddenly I heard loud whistling accross the road behind me. A Man had seen me while eating lunch on his porch and had run to the end of his garden to signal me with waving arms and whisteling that I had just missed the turn-off!
    Wow! How kind, thank you. There are still people in this world registering what is happening around them.
    This morning I passed a small farm and wondered why the geese were running around in circles making an incredible noise. Then I noticed the lady of the farm walking toward their pen and realised that they were screaming with joy at the fact that they were about to be let out onto the field. Shortly afterward she let the chickens 🐔 out, with a similar effect. Who says animals have no emotions?!
    Read more