Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Taking our time

    October 23, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    So, our penultimate day of walking happened! We took a leisurely approach and decided a modified pub crawl was actually a good idea at about a one shot every 5 K pace. We did get a little side eye from one server (see video). Maybe it was a bit early?

    We didn’t go too crazy and really just had a fun day. Everyone is trying to wrap their heads around what we’ve just done and what reentry is going to be like.

    One of the things I’ve enjoyed is the way a few people have given me the opportunity to function in my role as spiritual director. Those conversations have been such a privilege to take part in. It’s really been one of the most special parts of my camino, and it has me thinking a lot about how I might want to build on that on my next camino.

    Oh! Also, banner day! Today I finally encountered another woman wearing a maccabi skirt! We communed over our love of its functionality. It was nice to not be the only one for a change, although I have come to embrace my status as “the lady in the skirt.”
    Read more