Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Day 1

    May 1, 2018 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    ¡Qué onda güey! Ya estamos en México güey! Well we are and have been for a week now. But I've been a bad blogger (another lucrative career down the internet crapper) so I'll just zip back a bit in time if you'll permit me.

    It was three years since my last visit here but that was a very different trip and every place I'm visiting this time is different from that amazing motorcycle trip three years ago. However, apart from Holbox, I have at one time or another been to all places we're going to on this trip. Why go again? Because they're awesome, Gi has never been and my memory being what it is (shit) it'll all seem new to me anyway.

    Aeromexixo had decent prices to Mexico City so that was as good a place to start as any. And seeing as the plan that developed involved moving east and we (read I) had to finish the trip on chilled, beachy note, Yucatan seemed like the place to end the trip before flying back from Cancún. Isla Mujeres seemed like a great choice but I had been there a couple of times but strangely never the beautiful, chilled island of Holbox so that's where it'll all end in about a week.

    1) Ice cream in Chapultepec park, Mexico City
    2) Casa de los Azulejos, Mexico City
    3) Sanborns restaurant, Casa de los Azulejos, Mexico City
    4, 5) The National Museum of Anthropology, Mexico City
    6) Gi tasting chapulines (crickets) for first time, bar in Coyoacán, Mexico City

    Hasta luego!
    Read more