Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52โ€“56

    Lombok ๐Ÿ„๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐ŸŒŠ

    February 17 in Indonesia โ‹… โ˜๏ธ 31 ยฐC

    What I was really looking forward to - my long-awaited surf camp in Lombok! ๐Ÿ„๐Ÿผ‍โ™€๏ธ
    Lombok was also recommended to me by some friends who liked the island much better than Bali. I'm really looking forward to it!

    Sadie actually wanted to be there too, but unfortunately that's not possible due to the circumstances. ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿ˜•

    I arrive at the harbor in Lombok at noon and then drive another 2 hours to the other end - to Kuta. On the way, we are greeted by hundreds of monkeys. And I can already tell that I'm going to love Lombok! ๐Ÿ’

    As soon as we arrive at the camp, we have a surf briefing and the first surf class starts the next morning.
    Over the next four days, we spent a lot of time on the board paddling and catching waves ๐ŸŒŠ (or at least trying to ๐Ÿ˜‚), in the pool at the camp or in the various restaurants in the area.

    I would have loved to stay longer, but unfortunately the camp was fully booked and I'm also really looking forward to my next destination and hope that I can relax a bit here!
    Read more