Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    And So Ends Another Adventure

    September 2, 2017 ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Got up first this morning, as I have every morning on this trip, to have my coffee. Wanted to keep it all easy for this last stay so didn't get the stove setup to boil water. Instead, I walked to the breakfast hall in the campground to buy a coffee. Sadly, it doesn't open until 8:00.

    Rather than wait 40 minutes, I walked down the street to the gas station. It too wasn't open. But then I spotted one of those small coffee kiosks nearby. I walked over to the counter and was shocked by what I saw! Or should I say, what I didn't see.

    Inside was a buxom blonde with nothing on except for a black fishnet. Her nipples were covered with a small piece of black electrical tape and her private area with a small, red cloth. She casually asked me what I'd like and made me a coffee. I walked awAy in disbelief.

    I decided to check out the name online later. Turns out Cowgirls Espresso is a franchise and are to coffee what Hooters is to restaurants. Crazy start to the last day of my holiday!

    The kids were all up early, obviously eager to get home and reconnect with their friends. We were on the road shortly after 9. Stopped at Costco in Bellingham and picked up a ton of Tillimook cheese, Emma's favourite. The border wait was an hour, but we had no trouble getting through with our booty.

    As we approached the sign with ferry wait times posted, we were disappointed to see a two or three ferry wait to Victoria. Nothing on the Nanaimo route though. We decided to gamble on the 3:15 to Nanaimo even though the lady at the ticket wicket told us it was highly unlikely we'd get on.

    As it turns out, WE GOT ON! Great way to end a great trip. Looking forward to the next one already, although I have no idea what that will look like. For now, it's time to pay the bills for this one and then we can start saving for the next.
    Read more