Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Dortmund -> Frankfurt Flughafen/New Work

    July 25, 2022 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    Procrastinating before a big vacation. Exactly my thing.
    So much to do in Dirty Do but I’m going to the pool and canal instead. Packing my suitcase in a relatively short 96 minutes and finally looking forward to leave for good and getting rid of the sad feelings to miss out this summer.
    My car key will travel the world with me but my car will see more of the U than I will ever do for the next 5 weeks.
    Our train is 4 minutes early - no one ever say somerging against DB again. And after 2 and a half hours we’re in New Work (!!)… yes, read that again, to get the pun!

    A morning full of sugar and nervousness later I am on an angry call with the flight company to get back the money we had to pay for our luggage. Double.
    Whatever, the plane starts and we have two seats, a lot of space, two windows and a lot of free food, nice flight attendants and Baileys on Ice.
    Read more