Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Last night in NYC!

    August 29, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    My phone got stolen a week ago. That is why I ran around with my IPad tonight, weird feeling to leave your bag unattended in a club. I am hungover from partying in Brooklyn with Anke and Uli. We’ve found some pretty decent people to spend the night with and hopped from club to club. Two bottles of wine for 30 dollar as pre drinking choice. I could have guessed that I wouldn’t return home right away.
    They wanted 40 dollar cover to get inside one club… what the?! We went to this other place - quite random. Pretentious in some way. Berlin vibes all over, everybody was too cool to to be actually cool. But whatever, it’s New York. You can probably not survive here without trying too hard to be special.
    The second club was better. The music was awesome and there was space to dance. But for some reason the party ended at 4am. I don’t see the sense in going to sleep at that time.
    Once I returned home at 5am my mum was quite happy to see me. I mean almost LITERALLY relieved to death and glad that nothing happened to me.
    Last day… we’re going to Madame Tussaud’s and then right to the airport to catch the plane. I hope I’ll be getting a phone and new SIM card for Greece.

    PS Update: I am angry because I’ve prepared all the posts from the past three weeks but my phone didn’t upload them before somebody took it, so give me some time to redo that.
    Read more