Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Quiet day in Paris

    April 10, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    After the festivities of yesterday, it was decided that today should be a ‘quiet day’. I wish I could say that we managed to convince the boys to all have a sleep-in but alas NO! Rowan and Tom both weren’t feeling great, so Richard, Elise and I thought we’d brave the cold and head out to a park to give them ‘the quiet’. Rowan promised that after he’d slept he’d cook a baked dinner as a final farewell meal.

    Just like Berlin, Paris also has a lot of green space, some of it hidden between buildings. A short distance from the Paris Bilkeys' home were quite a selection of little parks. The boys decided they wanted to head back to one that had options - basketball, space to kick a football, a play area and a garden and seats for the parents.

    The boys played soccer, basketball, climbed the play equipment and the parents all managed to join in at some point.

    Richard and I then surprised Campbell, Charlie, Fred, Jack & Sam, by taking them to see the Mario Movie - it was the first time that Sam went to a movie theatre - I love ‘firsts’ so I was glad I could share that with him.

    Happy to report, Rowan kept his promise and cooked an amazing baked chicken dinner - yum yum.
    Read more