Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Relaxing

    May 26, 2017 in Malta ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    The car has been parked at the front door of the house all day and it was photographed every ten minutes by passing tourists. I gave it a good clean and vacuumed the dust off the tonneau.
    We parked in the town square and watched at least six pairs of tourists photograph it as we ate our lunch.
    On Sunday we have been invited to a car club meeting at Mosta where we will meet the owner of one of the two Maltese MGTC's then we continue to golden bay for the classic bikes and cars.

    I ordered the new inner tubes this morning Friday and they will arrive on Monday which is very good service.
    I will get them fitted by the tyre fitter who has a Vincent black shadow and get the wheels balanced.

    There is a snap election here also next week and I am eligible to vote so I will give it a go. Politics here is taken very seriously with very high percentage who vote.
    I will continue to post occasionally while we are here.
    Here are some photos from today.
    One is of a big amphibious car and the next picture is the boat it came off. They are both at the yacht marina at the back of the house.
    I'm doing this blog while Mandy cooks swordfish steak we bought from a fisherman this morning.
    Read more