Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Reschen pass Austria

    May 17, 2019 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    5 hours riding a day is enough so I'm choosing a place to stop which fits with that. I could ride more but it's enough. Nauders is a picturesque tourist resort. Motorcyclists are very welcome nearly every hotel has a sign saying so.
    The pass is fantastic to ride on the bike and the roads are very quiet. I had to buy a vinniete which is a pass to ride on the motorways in Austria. It was only 5.5 euros for ten days unlike the Swiss one which I didn't buy out of principle at 40 euros for a year of which I would use 2 days.
    The hotel in in is a family one, quite modern and very clean but no heating that I can find. If it is underfloor it is switched off so I'm going to bed early. Also there is no food the nearest restaurant was closed so all I've had to eat today is a croissant at Google and a small sandwich at 4pm from the supermarket. It'll have to do. The supermarket serves breakfasts so I'll drop in on my way out of town.
    Read more