Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 16

    Helsingborg Sweden

    5 juli 2022, Sverige ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    My ferry was only 6 months old and very comfortable. The sailing was 13 hours I didn't realise the time difference is an hour between Lithuania and Sweden and another hour between Sweden and UK.
    I got to Sweden. Well done me!
    Today's ride was only a couple of hours and at first it was nice to have much cooler weather at 14c then the first rain since April 2nd in southern Italy on the way to Malta. The rain got heavy enough for me to need to stop under a tree and transfer my phone and passport into a plastic bag in my inside pocket.
    Now I'm very close to Helsingborg Sweden and the Danish border staying with good friends I first met while traveling on my Velocette to Sweden in the 1990s. We had a nice meal together and where joined by a third man who was riding a Vincent Rapide.
    Time passes so quickly at times like this.
    After a long discussion plus a look at the weather and ferry timings I've decided to ride over the bridge from Sweden then through Denmark to Germany tomorrow and I've booked a hotel in Lubeck.
    I'll attach some photos from today.
    Läs mer