Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Just outside Dijon

    June 20, 2023 in France ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Another long day. We had a late start as I was talking to Garmin about my new sat nav. It came with lifetime euro map updates but not with maps which I didn't realise I must buy and put on a SD card which I also don't have. Sod it we are using Google maps on our phones.
    For the last two hours we came off the toll motorway when rain started quite heavy and into nice but bumpy B roads. Up and down big hills with many hairpin bends. Exhausting but great fun. Take a look at the photo of how I must dress when it rains. Water comes in from the top of the windscreen and also the side if it is windy.
    After 7 hours on the road I'm tired so a short walk around this village was enough. Mandy did a quick painting. I will post a photo of it.
    Tomorrow I haven't a clue where we will end up. We will look in the morning.
    Read more