Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 8

    On the way to tropea

    15. mai, Italia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    I'm writing this entry while I'm stuck in a tunnel halfway to my destination for tonight. I've been here for nearly three hours. Thank goodness. I'm in a tunnel and not outside at 32° .
    It's not nice. There's been a terrible accident ahead of me about 2 km. The road is completely closed. I don't know when it's going to reopen.

    Today my ride started from the ferry in Bari and it was raining. I was with Nick who I'd met on the ferry the night before. We traveled together for the first half an hour and then he turned off because I suggested he went to see Matera.
    Most of the ride was on the motorway and the rain stopped after an hour.
    I had a break at a very smart castle cafe and met some bikers from Croatia who are on their way home from Malta.

    My fun ended when I stopped by police at the end of a 2km queue. I was upset to hear the accident had claimed the life of a young girl.
    Les mer