Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 225

    Summer in Spitalfields

    September 4, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    28 degrees and blue sky. And I have to wear jeans and trainers, since I bought too many books and birthday cards and ran out of space. A wander through old Spitalfields market, garnished with jerk chicken (remembering Notting Hill carnival with Ricky so many years ago), apple crumble with hot custard (as learned from Amanda and is Anna’s favourite), finished with a delicious yet very hipster iced dark latte.

    No luck hunting down the highly missed thrasher singlet for Sophie :/ I tried!!

    Ready to go home now, so glad I did this trip though. Not only for the obvious reasons to see Lucy, Anna and Indi goodbye and to spend time with Lisa, but also to regain some of my confidence. No, I’m not invincible again just yet, but if I can master the tube and touristy places in London, waking 10-20k steps a day, I declare myself fit to travel around Jordan in 7 days time:)
    Read more