Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 3

    The Ghibli Museum

    8 december 2022, Japan ⋅ ⛅ 55 °F

    Yesterday we went to the Ghibli museum to in Mitaka, Tokyo! The walk to the museum was pleasantly cool and the air was super crisp. Perfect weather in my opinion. Something about the air smelled different about the air in a good way than back home. I'm wondering if it was due to the different plants around us. Whatever the difference was, I liked it!

    We were only allowed to take photos on the top level of the building and I'm sad that I could couldn't capture many of the cool exhibits within the Museum. Many of the animation exhibits had 3D elements where a picture could not recreate the visual experience of seeing the art in person. The mueum also has a rotating short film that we recieved a ticket to upon entry. The ticket itself was comprised of some scenes from a random Ghibli movie and became a cute sovenier to take home. We visited the cafe and gift shop where I bought too many souveniers for my friends back home 😆

    A big thanks to my Japanese teacher Sekki Sensei for helping me figure out how to buy and get the ticket before arriving to Japan! I and my friends appreciate it a lot especially since purchase to foreigners is restricted at the moment.
    Meer informatie