Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Boat trip- Kleftiko and Gerakas

    September 1, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    This morning we took a half day boat trip along the southwest coastline of Milos. The rock formations contrasted by the turquoise ocean was gorgeous. We went swimming in two spots, saw many fishes, and really enjoyed the trip. We’re glad we only did the half day because the full day tours would have tried to cover too much without enjoying each spot in full.

    I saw a couple with a little baby girl and I started a conversation by just saying I love seeing parents with babies out traveling because it inspires me to do the same. They were really nice and we quickly talked about many things, including the fact that they moved to Denmark because they work in the food industry. Curious, I asked what they did, and they both worked at Noma in Copenhagen. It’s the top rated restaurant in the world! It was very cool to hear a bit about their experience. Come to think of it, I should have tried to remain in contact with her I’m case we visit the restaurant in the future!
    Read more