Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Scubar

    December 27, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I woke up at 12 today in the hopes of being more awake and lively for my first night out. This method definitely worked but didn't leave me with much time to do anything in the day. First I went into town hall to try to work out my phone again but unfortunately Chris left his passport so we would have to do it another time. After walking around town hall for a bit we headed back to his hostel for some lunch before going out yet again to try to get our SIM cards. This time however we ran into yet another problem. I had left my phone at the other Vodafone and so I had no phone to put a SIM card in. I ended up having to go all the way back and get my phone and by that time it was time to get ready for the night. After I had cleaned up I went back to Chris's hostel and met his friend Kersten who we would be staying with. After eating a quick "toastie" we went to Sidebar but left soon after because it was so dead and the people we were meeting there hadn't arrived. We just decided to meet them at there hostel and drank a few beers before heading back to Sidebar. Unfortunately they had closed entry by the time we got there so we went to Scubar. There we met an English girl and a German boy who we eventually followed to a karaoke bar. That was closed when we got there so we just went into the closest club we found. Overall my first night clubbing was very hot but very fun and filled with lots of dancing.Read more