Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Bondi Beach

    December 30, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Today was definitely a recovery day where I slept a lot and barely left the house. However for the times that I was awake I made myself a delicious pesto pasta dish and then sat outside to enjoy it. While outside I managed to run into a fluffy white thing I quickly befriended. But other than that lots of rest and Netflix consumed most of my day. I was convinced I wouldn't go out tonight but my Swedish friends told me they were going to Ivy and I was afraid if I didn't go tonight I would never get the chance so I rallied and hopped on the train. Being relatively sober at a huge club was quite interesting but I got to meet people from all over the world as I sat by the pool. I met a Brazilian, a big group from Canada studying in Australia, a skydiving instructor from the Whitsundays and many more. The night bus was even easy to find and got there right after I walked up so all in all it was a good night.Read more