Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Sick day

    January 2, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Today was the worst of my sickness and after not sleeping for most of the night due to coughing I was left very tired. I was forced to sleep for most of the day and only went out around five. I decided to walk along the coastal walk for a bit where I saw the weirdest rock formations lots of beautiful beaches and a lonely looking boy sitting out on the rocks. I decided to just go for it and walked down the rocks to the boy watching the waves. After standing by him for awhile I asked if I could sit by him and then we got to talking. His name is Harry and he was visiting from Melbourne where he lives. He was having some problems with his girlfriend who he was visiting with and had none of his stuff except his nearly dead phone. He had to leave quickly after but I was glad I forced myself to talk to him because I now have a tour guide in Melbourne. I walked back to Bondi and stopped at a little fish market where I bought some very cheap fish called Gemfish. I then bought some groceries for the following days and some corn to accompany my fish. I went home and cooked up my dinner and then enjoyed a movie while eating it. Overall it was a very peaceful night and a pretty good one for my first night completely alone.Read more