Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Byron Bay

    January 10, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Got up, ate breakfast and went to buy some churros before scheduling the next few days in the Blue mountains. After all the clerical work was out of the way Annika and I biked to my Swedish friend's hostel to pick up the snorkeling gear for Annika. We then continued riding to some overgrown train tracks that Mike had told me about. Once we had worked up a sweat we went to find some frozen yogurt. Then we rode down to the beach to find some live music playing which we stayed at for awhile before continuing down the beach and watching some acrobats give a flying lesson. We dropped off the stuff at the hostel and I rode up towards the lighthouse to try to make the sunset and meet my Swedish friends. The ride was much longer and steeper than I thought so I missed the actual sunset but still got some good views. I had to go back down soon after due to the dark and my hunger. I made a lentil salad when I got back before showering and then sleeping.Read more