Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Belorado

    July 10, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 90 °F

    Along the path, I often reflect on the people and things for which I am so grateful: red poppies in an endless yellow wheat field; the rhythmic crunch of rocks under my boots; simplicity of the journey; yellow arrows leading the way; a body that is doing everything I'm asking of it; the moment I get to unlace my boots and place my feet on the cool tiles of the new Albergue; seeing the sunrise behind a building that was built a thousand years ago; losing my thinking mind in the walking and reflecting deeply on each beloved member of my family ❤️; smelling cereal as we trudge through miles of wheat fields; hearing 10 different languages during the course of the day, each changing to "Buen Camino!" with big smiles as we pass; Marjory's quick wit, passion for social justice and our deepening friendship; Maria's patience and the special "Amiga" relationship we share; Cindy's gentle spirit and bravery in paving a new path; the breeze that mixes with sweat to cool us down; Cafe sin leche; Mark, who helps me get my balance, even when he is 5,000? miles away; chocolate croissants; the beautiful people of Spain who are always willing to pause for questions, give directions, welcome total strangers to walk through their neighborhoods, yelling "Buen Camino!"; little surprises that seem to appear around each corner; my family who has supported me in this adventure, researched and gifted me with the perfect items for the journey, who leave encouraging messages on my blog posts and who's love I can feel all the way from home.❤️Read more