Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Zurich

    April 6, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    After the big city, hectic nature of Paris, Zurich has been a breath of fresh air.

    Literally.

    Everyone in Paris seems to smoke! 😳

    Asked chatGPT to write a 300 word tourist summary or Zurich. It did and I based all my decisions today on that! 🤷‍♂️

    Started today with breakfast on the run and an outdoor market by the river. Stopped past a music store where Ben played a $40,000 piano.

    Perfect weather for walking - max of 9 degrees and not a cloud in the sky.

    Enjoyed a 1.5 hour Boat Ride on Lake Zurich, back to the Outdoor Market for lunch (sausages in roll of course!), then off to the Fraumunster Church, explored the Laneways of Altstadt and then walked to the Viaduct Markets - which we had seen on YouTube - but I think we missed the cool part.

    Did a little op shopping and Ben bought some cool new glasses.

    Another 15000 steps so far today and I’ve taken to wearing my sneakers as my feet (specifically my plantar) are battered. Averaging 20000 steps a day the last week.

    Currently on my first aperol spritz and the feet are feeling better…..
    Read more