Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Short day to La Peza

    April 18, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    This was one of those perfect camino days, except for the 3 km slog on asphalt at the end and getting lost for a half hour or so. Almost all off road, trails up and down through pine forests, cloudless blue skies, nice small towns, views of snow covered mountains, and fewer than 25 km. Lots of homes, hotels, and businesses built into the caves that’ll expand this path.

    I lost my hat, grrr, but was able to buy a 2€ straw hat lookalike, which is undoubtedly plastic. It will get me to Granada, where I will buy another one.

    Tomorrow’s walk is long, about 30 km but with no services. So we will make sandwiches and stock up on water. Two days to Granada where companion number two will probably exit, and I will be on my own again. There are others walking this route, though so I won’t be alone.
    Read more