Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Loving Lisboa

    November 7, 2021 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    Thinking about the fact that this is our 17th visit to Lisboa, I realize that some would think it’s silly to keep coming back over and over, especially when there is so much of the world that I don’t know.

    But today’s walk through the old city just filled my spirit, if that makes sense. In part it’s because the city is so gorgeous, but it’s more than that. I’m an outsider but one who feels connected and welcomed. The foreign has become familiar. I guess I’m in love with the entire Iberian peninsula, because I can say the same about Spain!

    It’s been a while since I’ve been here when the chestnut sellers are out.

    If I’m lucky this will not be my last trip to Lisboa.
    Read more