Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Free Day

    May 27, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    First full day in Hawaii. I went a walk around the canal in the morning, it was a nice walk. We went to the beach and hung out for a couple hours. We also checked out a bunch of local shops. We also went to the Ala Moana Mall, which was outdoor and very confusing to navigate. We went to one store and the food court.

    I spent too much money on food but it was good. I tried pho for the first time and I enjoyed it a lot.

    Throughout the day, I began to notice the homeless population in Honolulu. It was way more than I was expecting, but the more I thought about it, the more it made sense. Hawaii is a very expensive place to live and many people cannot not afford the price of living. And many of the homeless are native to Hawaii and do not want to leave their home.
    Read more