Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Ciao da Roma!

    November 3, 2018 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    No time at the Heathrow airport to see or do much. We arrived in at Terminal 2 then took the shuttle to Terminal 5. Good bit of walking, but it felt good after a 7+ hours. Nope, didn't sleep much.
    Flights were great, all on time. On our 2 hour flight to Rome, I dozed a little but then we hit turbulence passing the Swiss Alps , beautiful view (I'll post those pictures later).
    On our approach into Rome I think I saw Vineyards, the the cruiseport which has a Princess and if you look really close, upper left is Disney.
    After clearing customs which took 5 minutes tops... scouted around for my driver from Avanti- there were at least 25 people with signs, wish I had my phone/camera out for that. Drive into Rome and Vatican city was wild but here at Hotel del Mellini for a few nights.
    Showered, unpacked and resting with my feet up until happy hour when I meet the rest of the group.
    Read more