Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Roma

    March 31, 2019 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Arrived to a beautiful sunny day! After 55 minutes waiting to clear the passport screening, went to get my suitcase I had checked it in CLT, less to keep up with, I had a moment of panic when it was not on the belt, but when I went back, it was there, just upside down and I couldn't see my luggage tag. Anyway, my transfer driver was so patient, helped me find it then off we went. Gorgeous day for drive... he pointed out some sites along the way and showed me how close Santa Maria church was to my hotel... so after checking in, changing clothes I head off to 6p Mass, all in Italian of course, but mass is the same in any language, and I actually understood quite a bit. Way back to the hotel I popped in a corner market for a bottle of water and a bottle of Prosecco (when in Rome). Right across the street from the hotel is a great little Familia Pizzeria - my dinner consisted of pasta la pesto, chianti, & tiramisu. Great start to a great upcoming week!Read more