Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Durnstein

    December 30, 2019 in Austria ⋅ ☀️ 1 °C

    What happened to Monday? I could say we were so busy I forgot to post, didn't have internet access, having too much to be bothered, in all honesty - too much wine... all day and night.
    Monday morning we spent cruising through the Wachau Valley to Weissenkirchen (white church).
    I started to go on the bike of the town and neighboring vineyards, but my knee told me otherwise. So I took the Apricot and Sweet tour and helped the economy of this small town of Durnstein. Back onboard, tasty beverage to the heated pool, then we had a lovely cocktail hour and off to dinner. Evening included excursion was a wine tasting at a local tasting room. Brisk walk there and back to the ship and I'm off for a solid 6 hrs sleep! Next day; New Year's Eve plenty to see and do as we enter the Imperial City of Vienna.
    Read more