Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    DC

    April 13, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 11 °C

    Flights to Copenhagen are much cheaper from NYC than they are from Nashville so I decided to use week before the flight for a mini trip.

    D.C. > Philly > NYC

    Some how I had made it 23 years without touring our nation's capital so I decided to change that. I took off on April 12 and spent two days seeing as many sites and museums as possible.

    I went to the International Spy Museum on a recommendation from a friend and it didn't disappoint. The intro is a cheesy production where they give you an cover and a back story but after you make it past that the exhibits themselves are great.

    I lucked out with my Airbnb hosts Kristin and Matt. Not only did I save a fortune compared to hotels in the area but they were more than hospitable. When I left the next day they even sent me on my way with coffee, a granola bar, and a banana.

    I had a few hours before I had to head to the train station so I toured the Capitol building and read more about the history or our incredible country.

    I could've sworn I took more pictures but the only one I can find is a selfie with the Washington monument..

    Oh well, next stop Philadelphia.
    Read more