Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1 - 1,090 Miles

    December 15, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 28 °F

    Day 1 - 1,090 Miles

    525 days! It was actually 525 days ago, on July 29, 2018 when I answered a call from Katie asking me to consider going on an around the world cruise. My memory is a bit fuzzy due to the shock value of the question, but I believe I “considered” her question for between 10 and 15 seconds before replying with a resounding YES. 525 days of dreaming, planning, anticipating, and preparing have brought us to the beginning of our adventure.

    The tally now resets to Day 1.

    After arriving in Miami and successfully navigating the massive airport, we were chauffeured to the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. We took a nice walk around Brickell Key and then had dinner at a Peruvian restaurant where we didn’t understand the menu yet were pleasantly surprised with a fantastic meal. Exhausted. I can’t wait for Day 2.
    Read more