Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 70

    Day 69 Nearing The End

    March 14, 2020 ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    There was a town hall style meeting yesterday and a fairly bleak picture was painted regarding the remainder of the cruise.

    I have decided to join my friends, end the cruise, and leave the ship from Perth on 3/18.

    With our decision made to end the cruise and our flights completely booked, we were way ahead of most of the passengers because today we were greeted with an early morning email from the CEO of Regent stating that all cruises would be suspended for 30 days and that those currently underway would end as soon as possible.

    We are currently at sea with three ports scheduled prior to Perth. I assume we will be notified soon with additional details. It is just now 7:15 AM and many passengers likely have not yet received this information.

    I actually had packed an N99 mask and replacement filters just in case the pollution was bad in India. I never would have guessed I would now be wearing it on the flight home.
    Read more